2017_DG_White-pail-Eng_290x334
2017_DG_White-pail-Eng_290x334
thumbnails_dg_complete_out-png
thumbnails_dg_complete_out-png
2017_DiaperGenie_Aplus_290x334
2017_DiaperGenie_Aplus_290x334
2017_DG_Expressions_aplus_mod4_img1of4
2017_DG_Expressions_aplus_mod4_img1of4
2017_DG_Expressions_aplus_mod4_img2of4
2017_DG_Expressions_aplus_mod4_img2of4
2017_DG_Expressions_aplus_mod4_img3of4
2017_DG_Expressions_aplus_mod4_img3of4
2017_DG_Expressions_aplus_mod4_img4of4
2017_DG_Expressions_aplus_mod4_img4of4
Share this:

Playtex® Diaper Genie® Elite with Carbon Filter

Playtex® Diaper Genie® Elite with Carbon Filter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1160.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_1110
  • loc_en_CA, sid_007830040024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept the smell inside ! Loved it! We have it in our bedroom next to the bassinet and we couldn't smell a thing! We thought our smell may just got used to it- but even friends who visit said they can't smell a thing. I mean that's the whole point of this right? Of course- only downside is the rather pricey refills, but Costco usually carries it and within reasonable price
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! I used this on my 1st child, and going to be using it on my baby that's due in 6 months. This was such a life saver- I didn't have to run diapers out to the trash can every diaper change. No stink at all! I love the genie because it is affordable! And that's what parents and parents to be look for!! Easy to empty when that time comes without exposing all the stink.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best diaper genie Started off with one in the nursery upstairs. Loved it, so had to get another one for downstairs. Never have a dirty diaper smell in the house! Holds lots of diapers
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love my diaper genie! I absolutely love my diaper genie!! It really does cut down on the smell of dirty diapers which works out perfectly for the nursery!! I'm actually using the same one I got for my son for my daughter (she's due in July), that shows you that they are durable as well! I also love how long the refills of the bags last!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient. A must have for every mother. When I babysit and they don't have one, I really wonder why they'd want their poopy diapers in their kitchen garbage.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Love it would definitely recommend to any mommies out there expecting
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So In Love! I bought this two weeks ago and I'm in love with it! My oldest even loves to help me throw away his little brother diapers and can't wait for my new arrival!!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every new mom needs one! I've had my diaper genie for over two years. It holds quite a few diapers - maybe a weeks worth depending on my kids age. It does a good job of keeping odors minimized. Out of sight (and smell) out of mind!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 years strong! I've had my diaper genie since my first born and there's been no issues at all. However, certain foods (solids) the genie cannot handle but I plan to purchase another this time around with this pregnancy.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No lingering smell! We received two of these at our baby shower, one for upstairs and one for downstairs. They are a life saver. The dogs cannot get into the diapers and the smell doesn't linger through the house. The carbon smell pods need replaced approximately 60/70 days in, but that's a cheap fix. They're supposed to last 90 days, but I'd rather not chance our house stinking to save a few dollars. The foot step on the genie is amazing. Especially if you have a blow out and your hands are covered, or if you've picked up a fussy baby and you still need to dispose of the diaper. Overall, I highly recommend! Posting this review for Playtex Baby's facebook review, #sponsored.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative I Purchased This A Few Months Ago & I Absolutely Love It
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I got one of these as a gift. Great use for diapers.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I bought my playtex diaper pail when I had my first baby now I'm pregnant with baby #4 and still use it to this day. I love this diaper pail, very durable and locks in the smell!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! We've used the genie for 1 year and a half now with our son and soon to be born little girl. We love the genie! Only suggestion I have is maybe a better seal for the smell that is inevitable! #sponosored
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odor dominator We bought this 2 months ago and I love it. It completely blocks the odor of diapers!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features! Locks away smell! I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it! Our old diaper genie was a hand me down and was broken :-( so every diaper we put in it you could smell! I finally gave up and started taking the diapers out to the dumpster instead! Then I purchased this and I absolutely love it! I don't have to worry about the smells anymore!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its AMAZING!!! I got this for my baby shower and i just absolutely LOVE IT!!! wouldnt want anything else thank you guys for this product!!!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features!! My husband and I bought this product when our baby girl was born. It is super easy to use and there isn't a smell.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have owned two diapers genies now and I love them. It is very easy to use from changing out the bag to putting a diaper in.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Diaper genie is a must have for any parent using disposable dippers.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love the how it isolates the smell and cleans up well
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever! First, i was hesitant to get it because of its price.. but when i got for a gift it was totally the best thing in my sons nursery room!!No more going 15 steps down just to throw a bag of stinky diapers everyday (Yikes!) Id say it helps and i swear you cant smell the stinky diapers bcause its all sealed and intact in a pail.I will totally recommend this diaper pail to any of my pregnant friends and the will thank me everyday for sure.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diaper genie It's wonderful p, diaper genie, save mom's so much time. There are the best when you even have dogs.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Got this as a baby shower gift and it works amazingly! You would never know there were dirty diapers in the room in that thing!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get this one! I'm so happy that I bought the one with the step to open feature. Much better than having to push a mushy diaper in yourself!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to open and change! We love this product. We have had it for 6 months now and still works as good as the day we purchased. Hold a lot of diapers which is nice less changing the bags!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, easy to use and stink free! I upgraded to the Diapers Genie Elite and I'm so glad I did, it really keeps the smell in, the refills are a great price and compared to the the other one I was using this one is just so much better!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Expecting again and need once again ... I love it because it is so convenient to keep it in the bedroom and keep the surroundings fresh
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell control! We have 3 of these. They work wonderfully! Controls smell and is easy to change out the bag refills.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps love alive* Smelly diapers can make life more stressful if they are making the entire house smell. I love the playex diaper genie. It locks on odor.
Date published: 2016-07-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_1110
  • loc_en_CA, sid_007830040024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Unlike ordinary household trash cans, the Diaper Genie system helps keep unpleasant smells where they belong. Our Double-Lock design and 7-layer bag helps keep odours from escaping, so your nursery stays new-baby fresh.

Diaper Genie Elite now comes with Diaper Genie Carbon Filters to help tackle the strongest diaper odours. These filters are made with safe, natural activated carbon that locks in odour molecules rather than just masking odour with fragrance.

Handling stinky diapers is a dirty job, but with almost 60 years of caring for babies, we’re well equipped to handle it. Diaper Genie is the #1 selling diaper pail brand.*


*Nielsen Markettrack data for the Diaper Disposal Pails category for the latest 52-week period ending 10.15.16, Grocery+Drug+Mass Merch and TOY channel.

Product Information


9,600 Dirty Diapers.

No, that's not a typo. That's how many diapers the average baby soils in their first three years. Do you really want to trust the job to any brand other than the #1 in diaper disposal?

Three words: Odor. Lock. System.

The pail contains a Built-In Odor Controlling Antimicrobial AND double-air tight clamps to help seal in odors. Good luck getting through that, odors.

What if smells try to get through? Well, that's covered too.

The Carbon Filter police will be waiting at the top of the bin to help capture smells that try to sneak out. Moral of the story? A sweeter smelling nursery for baby.

It has a convenient foot pedal.

Just step on the foot pedal and toss the diaper — no need to even touch the pail.

No bending. No touching.

This pail is just the right height for an easy, no bend diaper toss. The unique double clamps pull the diaper in for a completely clean, hands-free experience.

Changing the bag has never been easier.

With a front tilt bin, you just pull the full bag through the built in cutter and tie a knot at the end. You don't even need to pull the pail away from the wall.

Holds a poop ton of diapers. (pun intended)

What else can hold up to 270 newborn diapers and provide an Odour Lock Protection guarantee*? The Diaper Genie® branded refill bags provide 7-layer barrier technology to seal in odour and germs, and keep it away! *If not completely satisfied, return for full refund of purchase price or replacement.

A color for every nursery!

Blue, pink, grey and white. There is a Diaper Genie Elite to complement the decór of any nursery.


You May Also Be Interested In

diapergenie_essentials_inout_screen_290x334C6837E559C72
Playtex® Diaper Genie® Essentials Disposal System

The Diaper Genie® Essentials pail prevents odours unlike an ordinary pail and plastic bag. Its patented AIR-TITE®...


SEE PRODUCT   

2017_DG-Refill-1pk-270ct_290x334
Playtex® Diaper Genie® Disposal System Refills

Diaper Genie® Disposal System Refills will help protect your baby's nursery from unwanted odours....


SEE PRODUCT   

2017_DG-Portable-Dispenser-with-Package_290x334
Playtex® Diaper Genie® Portable Bag Dispenser

A convenient and discreet diaper disposal system from the #1 selling diaper disposal brand*. Now you can avoid the unnecessary mess of dirty diapers...


SEE PRODUCT   

2017_01575_DG-Carbon-Filter-4pk_Out-of-Pack_290x334
Playtex® Diaper Genie® Carbon Filters

The #1 Selling Diaper Disposal System in Canada* just got better....


SEE PRODUCT