2017_DG-Refill-1pk-270ct_290x334
2017_DG-Refill-1pk-270ct_290x334
2017_DG-Refill-3pk-English_290x334
2017_DG-Refill-3pk-English_290x334
Playtex_A+Adapts_DiaperGenieRefills_1_290x334
Playtex_A+Adapts_DiaperGenieRefills_1_290x334
Playtex_A+Adapts_DiaperGenieRefills_2_290x334
Playtex_A+Adapts_DiaperGenieRefills_2_290x334
Playtex_A+Adapts_DiaperGenieRefills_3_290x334
Playtex_A+Adapts_DiaperGenieRefills_3_290x334
Playtex_A+Adapts_DiaperGenieRefills_4_290x334
Playtex_A+Adapts_DiaperGenieRefills_4_290x334
Share this:

Playtex® Diaper Genie® Disposal System Refills

Playtex® Diaper Genie® Disposal System Refills is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 762.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_736
  • loc_en_CA, sid_007830080012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 181ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bags! This works just as it should. I place all of the dirty diapers in my diaper genie and this bag keeps them contained with no smells. When it’s time to change it out the bag comes out easily and there is another one waiting. Easy peasy! They hold a ton of diapers too! The bags are also strong! I received this product courtesy of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Diaper Pail Refill This refill does a great job concealing the smell but I think my favorite detail is that the liner is an opaque blue and not see-through at all. Not seeing the soiled diapers makes a bigger difference than you would think and saves you the embarrassment if you run into the neighbors while you're taking out the trash. The refill has no smell at all and it keeps it that way even as it fills with diapers. The fact that the bag is also antimicrobial makes me feel like I'm also taking those extra precautions to making my little's environment a safer and cleaner one. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this diaper pail refill.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable, Fantasric Odor Fighting Liner! My family and I have used off-brand refillable diaper cartridges in the past, but have always had issues with durability and odors. So we decided to give Diaper Genie a try. The Diaper Genie Refill did a FANTASTIC job. Not only does the bag feel thicker and more durable, the odor blocking liner helped keep the smells from filling my kids rooms. Another great feature is the tinted bags so that you can’t see the contents within the bag when you take it out. I was able to fill roughly 1-week worth of diapers and didn’t have any issues with overfilling, ripping, or leakage from the bag. I would highly recommend this diaper refill bag. ***I received this product to test and provide my honest feedback through the Stellar Product Testing Panel Program.***
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job and does it very well! My diaper genie has been working hard the past 6 years and with my last baby it is still going strong! I couldn't imagine not having our trusty diaper genie to help us get through SO many stinky diapers! I was given this diaper pail refill to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I was thrilled to give it a try! No one likes to walk into their baby's room and smell their last dirty diaper still in the air! These liners do the trick! Keeping odors where they belong and keeping my baby's nursery odorless is priceless. As an added bonus the anti-microbial and opaque liner keeps germs at bay and diapers out of sight. I've been very pleased with this refill. I really dislike emptying and throwing away diapers so I appreciate the continuous refill and the generous amount of diapers it can hold. Highly recommend to anyone looking to make life just a little bit easier and less stinky!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's a reason it's the best I received a Diaper Genie Refill from the Stellar Product Testing Panel and have been very pleased with it! Generally speaking, I don't think about something if it's not causing me a problem. That being said, I have not thought about the Diaper Genie refill since I put it in, because there was literally no problem with it! There is a very real reason why the "brand name stuff" is the best, and that's definitely the case with the Diaper Genie refill! Compared to generic brands for our Diaper Genie, the differences were obvious. The Diaper Genie refill is easy all the way around. From the initial installation of the refill bags, they slide out smoothly and evenly. The bags themselves are darker in color so you can not see the soiled diapers through the bag. I knew that was a feature but when I held the Diaper Genie refill up to a generic brand bag, the color difference was obvious. The Diaper Genie refill bags are sturdy to both trap in odor AND hold a significant amount of diapers. Not once have I smelled any unpleasant odor in a room. Two of my favorite features, though, make the Diaper Genie stand out. The anti microbial component is not only practically helpful, but also gives me peace of mind as I'm trying to protect and keep my baby healthy. The other feature that I love is the black line indicating the need for a refill soon. Knowing when my continuous refill is almost out helps me plan and be prepared and prevents me from finding myself at the end of a bag. It's little additions like those that make the Diaper Genie the best choice for our diapers! Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for this very useful, practical, and intuitive product to make the every-days of life with a baby easy!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these diaper pail liners, they work so well - especially when combined with the charcoal filters. The diaper pail and liners block the dirty diaper odor completely in our nursery. Even as our first got older and began potty training when we would only have to empty it once a week-still, no odors! It is so easy to empty when it gets full and so easy to refill. We have been using this system for almost 3 years and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this diaper pail refill.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say goodbye stinky nurseries I love how thick and durable these liners are...the seven layers are amazing. Those extra layers do a great job of locking in odors and keep my nursery smelling oh so fresh with each and every diaper change. The bags themselves are also very secure and do not tear, no matter how full they are. Honestly, with the nifty continuous refill feature, I lose track of exactly how many diapers I throw in the bag but it seems like a ton. Instead of trekking back and forth to the garage to throw out stinky diapers, I save myself quite a few trips with these extra durable liners. Also, when I change out a full round of diapers, I appreciate the fact that the opaque liners save me from reliving the past baby diaper blowouts, which can be brutal. And thanks to the built anti-microbial, I don’t have to worry about what germs might be brewing within the bag. I am a total germophobe, so the anti-microbial feature is a total game changer, and will make me come back to these liners every time. Overall, loves these liners and highly recommend for anyone looking for a stink and germ-free nursery. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with these liners!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! (and less stinky!) I received the diaper genie refill as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I was very satisfied with this product. With my first little one I remember keeping a notebook by the changing table to keep a tally of the diapers going in so I would know when to change the bag. No more counting thankfully! Especially since my newest bundle of joy is twice as stinky as her older sister was! Aside from being able to take out those extra stinky loads without wasting an entire bag, knowing that the liner is anti-microbial to help fight germs is a huge plus in these pandemic times. Overall, while testing this product i was able to enjoy the smells of my little one rather than the smells of her by-products!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment! I received this product free through the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my review. Probably the best thing about these diaper liners is they completely block any diaper odors from the nursery - definitely worth it just for that! Our son is currently in size 3 diapers and we typically only have to change out the bag about once (maybe twice a week) so these can definitely hold quite a few diapers! The anti-microbial aspect of the liners is also nice to keep germs at bay. The liners are opaque, allowing you to see just enough of the diapers in the bag - without seeing anything you don’t want to see! Overall, would recommend to any mom of a diaper wearing little one!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Necessary I've used the diaper genie for a year now and it's a must have in the nursery. The liner refills block the odors from all the diapers (and it can get quite messy & smelly). The anti-microbial function is a nice feature since who knows what goes on in those diapers. I love that the bags are see-through so that you can monitor how fill it gets. The continuous refill is fantastic and makes it rather seamless to toss out your old bag and move onto the next one. The bag does hold quite a few diapers and in general lasts us about 3/4 weeks in total. This will vary depending on the size/frequency of your diaper changes. I was given this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel for a honest review.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell be gone These diaper refills for genie were really quite good about keeping the odor at bay. Even when opening the pail to throw the diaper in, there wasn’t an overwhelming smell that filtered out and lingered in the nursery. I appreciate not seeing the dirty diapers from the week with the cloudy bag protecting my eyes. Definitely a step above! I received one refill from Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smell at all! I didn't use a diaper pail at all with my first child because I couldn't stand a nursery that smelled of poopy diapers all the time. After receiving the diaper genie from a friend for my second child, I decided I had to give it a chance. I've been exclusively using this refill and I have to say that not only does the nursery not smell at all, but they're extremely easy to use! It's just one continuous bag that you cut with the blade inside the genie and tie off. Tie a knot in the bottom of the next part and you're on your way. I don't know how it blocks odors as well as it does, must be genie magic. Love these refills! I received this product for free as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stinky diapers no more! I received one Diaper Genie Refill to test out as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and found these worked great in our Diaper Genie, even better than generic refills. The refill pack is super easy to open and put into the Diaper Genie, you just tear off the seal, pull the plastic through the refill, tie, and put into the diaper pail. The liner is also really easy to rip off when the pail is full, and you don’t have to worry about replacing the refill each time the pail gets full, since it is continuous - just rip off the full liner, pull down and tie the new one and you’re good to go. This refill did a great job masking the smell of stinky diapers. I mean, a REALLY good job. I still find that using generic brand refills do not eliminate the smell completely, but these really did, even when opening the pail to throw in another diaper. Knowing that the liners have an anti-microbial to help protect from germs makes me like these even more so, since we all know how gross diapers can be. The opaque bags are also a nice touch so you don’t have to look and reminisce with the numerous diapers you have changed in the last week (not that we need another reminder). Overall, this is a great product and I would recommend the Diaper Genie refills to anyone who has a Diaper Genie diaper pail.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds dirty diapers I've used a Diaper Genie for almost 4 years. This refill is functionally essentially the same as the normal refills. The only noticeable difference (to me) is the fact that it's opaque. Maybe this is a useful feature for someone who doesn't want to be seen carrying diapers out to the trash? These also supposedly block odors; I haven't noticed a difference, probably because I always wrap the soiled diapers up in themselves pretty tightly anyway. This refill is also supposedly anti-microbial; again, I can't really speak to this feature since I don't intend to empirically test it myself by attempting to culture microbes. The whole Diaper Genie system keeps things pretty sanitary to begin with anyway. Wash your hands after changing diapers and don't stick your hand in the bag and you'll be fine. Overall, no complaints about this refill. It does what I need it to. 5 stars! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for letting me test this out, one can always use additional refills for dirty diaper containment!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at odor control We received the Diaper Genie refill as part of the Stellar product testing panel. We have three children under the age of five with two still in diapers. Over the years we have tried many different products without much success, the Diaper Genie really worked well to help with odor control! It was easy to install and held a large amount of diapers. I liked that when you took out the full section the dirty diapers were not able to be seen. Overall, I really liked the product and plan to switch from our current band to continue using the Playtex brand.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient for cloth diapering, too! When we were gifted the Diaper Genie Pail, we were pretty excited to try it out, because the canvas bag we’d tried out for our cloth diapers simply didn’t pass the smell or convenience tests. I’m happy to report that the Diaper Genie liner helps us with both. Even though we cloth diaper, the liner is a champ. It holds about 1-1 1/2 days worth of diapers and their contents: 12 diapers; a half dozen prefolds; 9 hemp cotton inserts; a half dozen microfiber and hemp inserts; a few FSTs; and nearly twenty cloth wipes. While we don’t get the convenience of only once-weekly change outs as one might with disposables, we can’t go for more than 2 days without washing cloth, so it works out for us. As far as smell is concerned— I know that the pail wasn’t closed properly when I can smell the diapers, because these liners do a great job of containing odor! Even when it’s time to take out the bag, and travel to the laundry, I don’t smell them until I dump the diapers into the washing machine. We placed our Genie next to toilet, since we have to deal with solids nowadays. We swish the diaper around in the bowl to knock some of the solids off, then place them in the bag. I also press down on the diapers (from the outside of the bag) to make as much room as possible for more diapers, and I have been so impressed with how much weight and pressure these bags can handle. The Diaper Genie liner is effective at masking odors, holding plenty of material, and at making life so much more convenient for our cloth diapering family, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone other family using cloth or disposables. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for letting me try out this product!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blocks odors I’m a mom X 3 and this product is worth it! Some things purchased as a mom are not used and turn out to be unnecessary... this is NOT one of those things. I am happy that I don’t have to run outside to throw away every single poopy diaper. The receptacle holds lots and the refill is good at locking in odors. We can play stink-free in my littlest ones room :) I was given this diaper pail refill to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and clean!! Love walking into my baby’s fresh room. Not having to constantly refill is amazing for a busy mom like me. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this diaper pail refill.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stinky! I've had my Diaper Genie for about 3 years now and have used it for two kids, and I love it! These liners work great to block odors, I've never had a problem while using them (and my kids can create some NASTY diapers). I used another brand of diaper pail and liners for my first son and it did NOT work as well to keep odors at bay (gag!). I'm so glad I changed to this system with my second =) I received the product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our diaper genie! We’ve had a diaper genie in use for almost four years in our house and are currently using it with twins. The difference currently is that we’re using it for twins (rather than a singleton) and go through twice as many refills and diapers don’t have as much time to get super smelly before we fill it up. I received this refill through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This version works just as well as the original, you can’t smell dirty diapers at all in our nursery. Even even the sun is blazing through the windows and it’s close to 80* in the afternoons. It has an anti-microbial layer, which is great incase our twins get their hands on the bag of diapers before we finish getting the new liner set up. The bags are opaque so you can’t see what’s inside, it’s a neat feature but not one that would influence my decision to purchase. Odor control is my number one priority and these deliver. The continuous full is great, it’s easy to get a lot of diapers in and even with twins and the amount of diapers we go through on a daily basis! We highly recommend the Diaper Genie!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and clean Okay! So you know how some diaper pails and diaper liners start off smelling fine, and then after a few uses it’s like what happened?! These don’t do that! They actually KEEP keeping the odors out! Plus, they keep the germs contained, which is great after a virus, or the rotavirus vaccine, and not having to worry as much about passing things along. This liner even keeps the smells away from toys, and I can keep the teddy nearby, without the teddy ending up smelling like dirty diapers. Such a win! These are the best! Thank you stellar testing panel for keying us into these amazing liners!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Odors Here! The Diaper Genie Refills really are the best out there in my opinion. The bags really work well in keeping odors out and my baby's nursery not smelling like dirty diapers. These refills have 7 layers and a built in antimicrobial which inhibits bacteria growth on the film. It gives me some peace of mind knowing that its not only doing the job of preventing odors in her nursery but germs as well. I personally like that the bags are unscented as well. Its not adding a smell to your baby's room but rather keeping the odor away. These are very sturdy as well when changing them out. You can tell the quality of them and we have never had a tear when using these. A plus is that when changing the bags out, you cant see the diapers in there because of the opaque color. I really like this feature because its never fun to have to see that mess after holding in so many diapers for so long. I also feel that this holds a considerable amount of diapers and doesn't need to be changed as often. Of course, the bigger the diaper your baby is in, the less it holds, but that is understandable. I still felt that it held a lot which prevented me from having to change it often. The continuous refill is super handy so you are not wasting an entire bag when ready to change it. In addition, when the refills are almost out there is a black indicator line that lets you know which is very useful. My baby's room has never had an odor thanks to the Diaper Genie refills! There is a reason I have used them for all 3 of my kids and will continue to do so! Overall, I would highly recommend! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this diaper pail refill!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps nursery smelling fresh I was given this diaper pail refill to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We have three children and this is the only brand I trust to keep the nursery smelling clean and fresh. The anti-microbial liners protect from germs which is something very important to me as a mom. The bags are opaque so you don’t have to see the mess from dirty diapers when you are changing the diaper pail. Each bag holds a lot of diapers! I never have had to worry about smelling a diaper from these refill liners and we have used the same diaper pail for 5 years!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stench Eliminator I received this product for free as part of the Stellar Parent Panel. I loved this refill for my diaper genie! It kept the stink out of my daughters room!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the more opaque liner! Diaper genie refill I love these refills! They are better at keeping smell in than the previous generation of liners, and I found that because of that I wasn’t needing to replace the charcoal filter in the diaper genie every three weeks as I was previously. The more opaque bag is a great improvement because no one wants to see soiled diapers or wipes when the are removing the bag. It definitely cuts down on the “ick” factor of emptying the diaper genie. The anti microbial part seems cool, and I am hopeful that it cutting down on the number of germs in my house, but I don’t know how much it is really helping. I like that these bags are a continuous refill and they seem to hold a ton! I didn’t mind myself having to change out to refill as quickly as usual. Over all it was a lot of great product improvements, even if I can’t completely speak to the less germs part of the claims. I received this product as a part of the Stellar Review Panel.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye stinky nursery! I received this diaper pail refill from Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review. The Diaper Genie refill worked to prevent odors from escaping! I also loved how many diapers it held and that after taking the bag out, all you have to do is pull down and tie the bottom. It was also pretty nice not being able to see into the bag when you take it out due to its opacity. I think the idea of having an antimicrobial was pretty good and I felt a little at ease that those germs would be contained. Overall, I think that these were great all around!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have my diaper genie in my bathroom as my son's room is on the second floor. The first thing I noticed was the opaque color to the bag. It does a good job blocking the smell of the diapers. The antimicrobial bags are a plus especially when changing the bag out. I always feel like the diaper juice gets on my hand when it comes time to change it out. It holds a good amount. I just received this as a Stellar test product last week and still havent had to change it yet. I'm positive it'll last me quite a while. Thank you Stellar for the awesome product!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! After receiving my diaper genie refill from stellar panel I’m so happy I stuck with the genie. With our little one still sleeping bedside we weren’t using the genie as often but now we can’t live without it. We love how you can’t smell anything and how easy it is to take out a bag, replace it, and keep life moving (especially when you’re on little to no sleep!).
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Diaper Genie I received a diaper genie refill as part of the stellar product review panel. As a mom of 3 under 5, I could not live without my diaper genie! The bags are a little tricky to use, but once you figure it out it’s worth it to block odors and prevent the spread of germs. The way diaper genie is designed once you put the diaper inside it’s out of sight (these liners are even opaque so when you empty the can you won’t see it again!) and you won’t smell it anymore.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best option out there I was given this diaper pail refill to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and boy am I glad! We keep the diaper pail in our room, sort of close to our bed and with this refill, you cannot smell a thing! and also, They last for what feels like forever, it last much longer in between needing to be changed. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-03-21
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_736
  • loc_en_CA, sid_007830080012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_playtex-baby
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What’s the secret to a sweeter smelling nursery?

The Diaper Genie® – it’s better than any ordinary pail and trash bags at preventing odours. Our patented multi-layer odour barrier film technology helps keep odours and germs locked inside.

Diaper Genie® pails and refills are made for each other so don’t trust your nursery to anything else. After all, the #1 selling diaper pail brand deserves the #1 selling refill. *


*Nielsen Markettrack data for the Diaper Disposal Pails category for the latest 52-week period ending 10.15.16, Grocery+Drug+Mass Merch and TOY channel.

Product Information


Built Durable

Only Diaper Genie branded refills feature seven layers that work together to provide Barrier Technology to lock in germs and provide the ultimate odour protection.

Odour Lock System

Diaper Genie refills guarantee Odour Lock System performance when used with Diaper Genie® pails.

Fits Any Diaper Pail

Diaper Genie® refills can be used with any Diaper Genie pail — the #1 selling diaper pail brand.*

Holds a Poop Ton of Diapers (Pun Intended)

Each refill holds up to 270 newborn diapers!


You May Also Be Interested In

2017_DG_White-pail-Eng_290x334

Playtex® Diaper Genie® Elite with Carbon Filter

The Ultimate Odour Lock system features a 7-layer refill bag, double clamp, built-in antimicrobial inhibits odours caused by bacteria on the pail and...


SEE PRODUCT   

2017_DG-Portable-Dispenser-with-Package_290x334

Playtex® Diaper Genie® Portable Bag Dispenser

A convenient and discreet diaper disposal system from the #1 selling diaper disposal brand*. Now you can avoid the unnecessary mess of dirty diapers...


SEE PRODUCT   

2017_B01DVZE2R2.PT01_290x334

Playtex® Diaper Genie® Carbon Filters

The #1 Selling Diaper Disposal System in Canada* just got better...


SEE PRODUCT